Two Tip Tuesday – Cuddle by Shannon Fabrics

The countdown is on for Paducah!!  I’ve been busy getting inventory ready and kits packaged.  My exciting news… I will be carrying Cuddle in my booth in Paducah!  I’m so excited!  Cuddle is so very yummy and soft!  I have chosen some great colors that will work perfectly with Snuggle Tails!  I will even have black and white for the Orca in your life.  A sneak peak of some of the colors are below.

Cuddle

And be sure to come to my new booth location.  I’m moving up…literally!  My booth will be on the second floor in the Convention Center.  You can find me in booth #3506 with a little more space.

Speaking of quilt shows…

#1- Wear comfy shoes!  There is nothing worse than having sore feet.

#2-  I’ve said this before, but saying it again…ASK to photo quilts in vendor booths.  Vendors spend countless hours creating new designs for you.  Please give them the respect they deserve…and buy that pattern!  And if they say NO photos, respect that as well!

I spent this evening with the Yankee Quilters Guild in Franklin. MA.  It was wonderful sharing my quilts on the topic of “Bindings A World of Options”.  Great questions and show and tell!  Thank you for having me!

I love sharing my lecture/trunk shows and workshops with guilds.  It is fun seeing how other guilds operate and I get to meet awesome quilters!  If your guild is looking for a speaker…lets talk!   Next week I’ll be with the Farmington Valley Quilt Guild in Connecticut.  I’m looking forward to another program on Bindings and workshop on Finishing School (all the exciting end bits of the quilt!!)

in quilting,

Debbie

This entry was posted in Brilliant Bindings, Quilt shows, Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

