Two Tip Tuesday – Market finds and finishing the year

Pinwheels and Friends was a great show!  Thanks to all who attended.  It made for a great finish to my shows this year.  The mini classes were a hit!  45 minutes of fun and techniques!

I returned home to this beauty!  And who says they don’t like orange?!?  I LOVE it, in fabric, in nature and in…everything!

image

Below is a little orange beauty I found at Market.  The original Thread Cutter by Sunflower Quilts!  I saw this a few years ago and then couldn’t find it.  I am so happy it reappeared in the quilting world!

image image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Thread Cutter is great for cutting the threads between your chain piecing pieces.  I gave it a test with my “leaders” and “enders”.  Works well and is a nice small size!  You can find it at http://www.sunflower-quilts.com

Another find at Market is one I already knew.  Grab ‘n Go kits has a new owner.  My friend Gina of Sturbridge Quilting and Sewing bought Grab ‘n Go and has a number of new mini kits using the original clever shapes.  One of her Fall minis is below.  Check out her website, .http://www.Grabngo.com

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

One more to share…

Rosa at Apliquick has new mid size scissors.  They are great for cutting appliqué shapes.  I love the unique handles.  Fits nicely in my hand.  http://www.apliquick.com

image

I hope you will try out some of the finds!

#1 – try out new products!

#2 – Add some orange to your stash!  It works well with brights and fall projects.

in quilting,

Debbie

This entry was posted in Appliqué, Handwork, Piecing, Tips, Tools, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Tip Tuesday – Market finds and finishing the year

  1. Thanks Debbie,
    We are so glad you love the Thread Cutter!! Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

