Two Tip Tuesday – R-W-B

Happy day after Fourth of July!  Have you made a Red – White – Blue quilt?  I have made several.  I have a couple in the works to give to Quilts of Valor.  I really need to focus on getting them done!  Several years ago I did a workshop for one of my guilds on making a sawtooth star in R-W-B’s.  A simple pattern is all you need!

My 4-3-2-1-Done by Starlight is a super easy pattern and would be a great Quilt of Valor.  You can purchase the pattern on my website.

image

#1- Make a quilt for a soldier, veteran or donate to Quilts of Valor or another organization that gives quilts to our military!

Done by Starlight is a simple block and easy to quilt by taking the lead of the appliqué star.  Instant fireworks!

Quilting on Done by Starlight.  D.W.

Quilting on Done by Starlight. D.W.

 

 

 

 

 

 

When I am taking or teaching a quilt workshop, I often pull out my R-W-B fabrics for class.  I don’t have to fuss over choosing fabrics.  And when the quilt is done, it is given to someone who has served our country.

#2- Want to try a new quilt or technique? Choose Red-White-Blue fabrics!

 

I realize I have readers from all over the globe…and many of you have similar national colors!

in quilting,

Debbie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Tip Tuesday – R-W-B

Leave a Reply

