Two Tips on Wednesday

Well, Tuesday flew right by!  And Wednesday is almost gone.  So, tips this week are a day late, obviously.  But first the winner of my Block Stock prize…..

Brilliant Bundle

Brilliant Bundle

drumroll…..Debbie Frick you win!  Debbie, you will receive my Brilliant Bundle!!  Congratulations!!  A huge THANK YOU to everyone who placed an order during the Block Stock event.  I loved seeing all the innovative blocks!  I even made some purchases along with many of you to get blocks.  Please share with me when you make my block into a quilt!  I’d love to see photos.

 

Spring Market is in two weeks and that means my life is a buzz with final preparations.  Look at my new “little” patterns.  Not little in instruction but, little in size.  And a great price point at $5.  They are designed to be Fast! Fun! Finished!  Look for them on my website next week.  Below are a few of them.

New patterns! D.W.

New patterns! D.W.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have you sewn any seams lately?  What do you use to mark/guide your seam?

  • One machine has blue tape
  • Another has a line on the throat plate
  • And then there is my 1/4″ foot
  • Or how about a stick on “Ideal Seam Guide” by S0 Very Smooth
Blue Tape as 1/4" guide

Blue Tape as 1/4″ guide

1/4" line on throat plate

1/4" foot

1/4″ foot

"Ideal Seam Guide"

“Ideal Seam Guide”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#1 – find a mark/guide that YOU can focus on for sewing accurate seams.

and because of the date….May the 4th be with you!

#2 – Press to the dark side.  ( I actually press to the side that works best in the block!)

in quilting,

Debbie

This entry was posted in Block Stock, Patterns, Tips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two Tips on Wednesday

  1. Debbie says:

    Thank you Debbie! I love your patterns and the Brilliant Tool. I follow the video each time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

