Two Tip Tuesday

Quilt Show Inspiration!  I attended MQX East this past week/end.  I spent some time in Sturbridge Quilting and Sewing’s booth, Willow Leaf Designs and viewing some amazing quilts!  My friend’s quilt “Kaffe Clam Shells” won Best Scrap Quilt!!!  So happy for Sue Pelland and Kathy Sperino, her very talented quilter!  I might have yelled just a little when their names were called at the awards ceremony!

"Kaffe Clam Shells" by Sue Pelland, quilted by Kathy Sperino

“Kaffe Clam Shells” by Sue Pelland, quilted by Kathy Sperino

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gina at Sturbridge Quilting and Sewing had a “Debbie corner” in her booth.  These are my newest patterns!  Look for them on my website very soon.  The Snuggle Tails ended up on Gina’s” Sail Away” quilt.

From Top left...Flowers in the Valley, Done by Three, 4:4 Remix, Bow Tie Blues. In front...Brilliant Twin Darts

From Top left…Flowers in the Valley, Done by Three, 4:4 Remix, Bow Tie Blues. In front…Brilliant Twin Darts

Snuggle Tails

Snuggle Tails

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the inspiration at quilt shows.  I love the quilts and the “odd” stuff things you see beyond the quilts.  How about one tired little boy…

20160408_162544

Tired attendee!

and a random table…

Table Top

Table Top

and “cool” drink…

Color Inspiration

Color Inspiration

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I’ve mentioned before, I travel with my machine and piecing.  When in a hotel room I am aware of the noise my machine makes.  To help soften the sound I use a piece of an old floor pad.  #1 – Use a floor cushion pad to muffle machine noise.

Floor pad under machine

Floor pad under machine

Always check the bottom of hotel irons before you press anything!  I get a hand towel to test the iron heat and steam.

#2 – Check iron temperature and steam setting before you put it to your fabric!

 

No design wall in a hotel room so the lumpy comforter will have to do!

Design Bed :)

Design Bed 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

in quilting,

Debbie

This entry was posted in Tips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

