Two Tip Tuesday on Wednesday

I hope you find my tips late this week.  I’m in the throws of getting prepared for Quiltport in Maine and AQS Quilt Week in Paducah.  These shows are back to back with  a LOT of miles between the two.  Sooooo….A lot of prep is happening at Wendt Quilting!

I’m the featured “star” for Quiltport USA!  I’ll be vending on Friday and speaking that evening to their attendees.  The vendor area is open to the public from 9-5.  It is at the Hilton Garden in Freeport, Maine.  If you are local, come on by!image

My talk is on my JOURNEY as a quilter.  Looking back on the almost 30 years I have been quilting, I think about all the amazing quilters I have met and taught.  I sure miss my weekly quilt group in Maadi.  All you “Quilters in deNile”, you will be with me in spirit during my presentation!  And I’m not excluding my quilting buddies I’ve met along my path, I carry you in my heart.  Your advice, mentoring and encouragement have brought me to where I am today!  My tip in this…

#1 – Thank a quilter who has taught or encouraged you!

Leslie, Chris, Jo, Diana, Valeria, Debbie, Barbara and Pat, THANK YOU!!  And the many others I didn’t name, thank you!!!

After last week’s tip, a quilter from my guild stopped me at a quilt show and said she was so excited to find Quilt It on Amazon and ordered it!  I am very touched you ALL have read my tips!

In collecting all my samples to take to Paducah, I ask some of my students if I could borrow their quilts they made during a couple of my classes.  I’ve talked about how different colors really change the look of a quilt.  But look at these two!!  Different colors PLUS a turn of the block for a different layout!  My Toolin’ Around, then Jane’s and Faye’s.  I love the variety of this unique pattern!

Toolin' Around ~ Wendt Quilting

Toolin’ Around ~ Wendt Quilting

Toolin' Around ~ Jane M.

Toolin’ Around ~ Jane M.

Toolin' Around ~ Faye P.

Toolin’ Around ~ Faye P.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#2 – Turn your blocks for different looks for your quilt.

in quilting,

Debbie    ~ Wendt Quilting

This entry was posted in Patterns, Quilt shows, Tips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

