TWO TIP TUESDAY

Making progress!  As the year comes to an end, I’ve decided I should take a look at what I’ve accomplished this year.  Most days are wrapped up in what has to be done and being overwhelmed by it all.  So today, I’ll take a look back.  And there is my first tip for this week.

#1 – STOP!  PAUSE!  And take a look.  Don’t get overwhelmed by the big picture, when the smallest accomplishments are right there in front of you and complete!

I’m still making my mini flower garden project.  Even though I have several more to complete, I have one star point done!image

 

–So, how about that year of mine?

JANUARY – I taught a “Strings” class for my quilt guild.  FEBRUARY – a great quilting guild Getaway and a trip to Louisiana to vend at the NLQG quilt show where my friend, Kathy Huff, was the featured quilter.  MARCH- I vended at Thimble Pleasures quilt show where my “It’s Raining Circles” quilt WON third in medium bed quilts!  Then off to Lancaster to vend at the AQS Week.  I helped a local church make dresses for a mission trip.  APRIL – AQS Week – PADUCAH!!  My four classes all sold out!! and my mom and SIL helped man my booth.  MAY – trunk show for Herring Run Quilt Guild and Spring Market in Pittsburgh.  JUNE – made sit-upons with a Girl Scout troop and attended and demo’ed at a Sew-cation at Sturbridge Quilting and Sewing Center.  JULY – off to Charlotte, NC to vend at The AQS Week.  Thanks to all who participated in The Notion Commotion Blog Hop.  AUGUST – a grand time at the AQS Week in Grand Rapids, MI included fun with my mom and SIL again.  SEPTEMBER – renew family connections on my way to AQS Week in Chattanooga, TN.  OCTOBER – found me in KCMO (my hometown!) to watch the boys in blue-KC ROYALS!!  And then to vend in DesMoines, IA for AQS Week with my bestest friend and quilting buddy.  Ending the quilting with a bang in Houston, TX for Fall Market and Festival running into NOVEMBER.  I ended the year by taking a class with Linda Warren in DECEMBER and teaching a Machine Quilting class at Sturbridge Quilting and Sewing.

WOW!  It is good to take a look back and thanks for reading to the end!  I loved meeting so many of you quilters around the country!

May all your seams be straight for the New Year and no tangled threads…

#2  – drop your threaded needle and let your thread unwind to keep from getting twisted and knots.

Have a safe New Year’s Eve celebration and see you next year!

Debbie ~ Wendt Quilting

This entry was posted in Handwork, Quilt shows, Tips, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

